top of page
  • haleylabel

Decorating For Thanksgiving In Style

Here Are a Few Ideas On Decorating For The Holiday That Will Impress Your Pickiest Family Members


 

I know everyone is super excited to get their winter decorations out, but first we need to celebrate Thanksgiving! So, keep those fall decorations up for just a a little longer. Add some of these cute decorations with it for some Thanksgiving feels. I absolutely love Thanksgiving and all of the amazing food and pretty decorations that come with it. I love all of the beautiful fall colors with the rich reds, oranges, yellows, and the warm browns mixed in! A lot of the items I included in this are more centered around dishware and dinner table decor. Since, most of the evening will be spend in the dinning room eating an amazing feast! I picked items that are going to add small details to show attention to the little things which will bring everything together for a beautiful Thanksgiving dinner. So, lets have some fun by breaking out those ceramic turkeys and get decorating.

 

Autumn Wreath


If you haven't already put your fall wreath out it's never too late or if you want to put out a special one for Thanksgiving this one is perfect! I thought this one was so pretty with the creams, oranges, yellows, and greenery mixed with the blue pumpkins. This will look so beautiful hanging on your front door when your guest arrive for turkey day! Even if you aren't having family and friends over for Thanksgiving dinner this year you can still decorate for the fun of it. I think we could all use a touch of normalcy this holiday season.

 

Leaf Lights

I can't get over how cute these are since the first time I saw them. These will look so pretty strung up in your house! What I love about these lights is that you can do so much with them to fit your personal style. How cute would this look decorating a mantle over the fire place or around the T.V. These would look cute hanging up on a wall or just draped around a table with all of the family photos. You can get creative and work these leaf lights in with your center piece. Or take these outside and use them to decorate your back patio area.

 

Leaf Garland Banner

I've been big on the fall and Halloween banners this year, so I had to include at least one in this article. I love how simple this one is with just the different color leaves stung across it. The changing leaves in fall is my favorite part of this time of year and now you can bring them inside with you without the mess! This will look so cute in any room in the house! I think this would look pretty hanging up in the kitchen or in the dinning room.

 

Salt and Pepper Shakers

For a holiday centered around gathering and eating food I wanted to include a lot of decorations around the dinning room and dishware. I thought these holiday salt and pepper shakers where so pretty and that perfect attention to detail to impress the pickiest of family members. What's great about these is that you can use them all autumn long for next year!

 

I loved the idea of having festive salt and pepper shakers that I wanted to include two different sets. Mostly because I really liked both of these sets and I couldn't just pick one to put on here. This set is more cutesy and perfect if you want to place these on the kids table or keep them at the main table. These little turkeys are so cute with their multicolored tail feathers. These will look really pretty on your table for Thanksgiving dinner with the rest of your dishware.

 

Festive Dishware


I have been big on fall decorative dishware this year for some reason, but I'm not mad about it. I saw these and just thought this collection was so beautiful to use during fall and especially for Thanksgiving dinner. The decorative serving platter will be absolutely perfect for serving the turkey! These would also look great mix matched with plates that are in coordinating colors. Definitely take a look at Williams-Sonoma for all of their beautiful decorative dishware!

 

Punch Bowl


Everyone needs a fun punch bowl for hosting holidays! I wanted to find something really fun instead of a plain regular punch bowl. I was really excited when I found this one during my search. I want this one for myself it's so cute and perfect for when you have friends and family over for dinner. This will be great for your fall sangria or for nonalcoholic punch!

 

Napkin Rings


What is a holiday dinner without napkin rings! I grew up with always having napkin rings for holiday dinners and I even have ones that were past down to me to use for Christmas! As I said before I wanted to add a lot of small details that were centered around dinner. It's all about the little touches! This is the perfect little detail to bring your decor all together for Thanksgiving dinner.

 

Table Runner


A table runner is the perfect way to give a elegant and home touch to your dinning room for a big family dinner. I love the mix of the colors in the pumpkins and it looks so beautiful against the wood table. This would look so pretty with place mats in the same colors that are in the table runner. This will pull everything together for a beautiful Thanksgiving day with family. Once again this is another piece that is great for using during all of fall and not just for Thanksgiving.

 

Centerpiece

Of course there needs to be a super cute center piece for dinner! I thought this was so pretty with all of the fall colors and I liked that it had a fake candle in the middle. This will be great if you have a bigger table to put in the center. If you have a smaller table you can make a nice arrangement with different sized candles or floating candles always look great! Add in some fake or real small pumpkins in oranges, whites, and blues with the candles to add some fall feels.

 

Autumn Throw Blanket


A warm blanket is a must after a Thanksgiving feast and all of that amazing food. This will be the perfect blanket to cozy up with for a good nap. End Thanksgiving with a good movie and get comfy in the living room with tons of pillows and blankets. Throw on the kettle and make some coco for a perfect way to wined down the night.

 

Let's Get Creative


Here are two ideas if you want to be a little more crafty with your decor. These are ideas that can easily be made and will look great! So let's get creative and give them a try the next free time you get.

 

Printable Give Thanks Sign


This one is super easy and takes no time at all which is great for a last minute addition to the decor. All you have to do is go online and look for your favorite "Give Thanks" design and print it out. Personally, this was my favorite design I found when I was looking for ideas. I love the creamy colors and leaf design in the background.






The next item you will need to complete this project is a picture frame. You can grab one that is being unused or take out the picture inside of one temporarily. Another option is to go and pick up a new one that has the perfect look to go with the rest of your decor. The best part about this project is that you can display it anyway you like. You can hang it up in the bathroom or place it on an end table or use as part of your center piece. This would also look super cute in the kitchen or out on the counter/table the food is being served on. Another option is to pair this with other printable signs that say "Gather", "Gobble Till You Wobble", or "Happy Thanksgiving".


 

Wheat Bundles


These will give a beautiful touch to your Thanksgiving decorations! Get just one bundle or get multiple like in this set. I love that they are all three different sizes which would make great for a center piece. Place these in three different vases for a beautifully aesthetic look. Or spread them out throughout the house and place the vases on different tables. Or skip the vases and lay them out on the T.V stand or mantle.

 

I love all of the pieces in this post and I hope you did too! Hopefully you can find some inspiration in this post for your own Friendsgiving, Thanksgiving, or whatever your plans may be for this year. Even if you are keeping it low key with just your household you can still decorate as usual for some fun. Comment below what your favorite piece from this post was! Have a happy November!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page