top of page
  • haleylabel

Christmas Decorations Inspiration

Deck The Halls With These Beautiful Holiday Decorations


 

It's that time of year again to break out the Christmas decorations. Although you probably already put the decorations out by now with your collection of items, but there is always room for more. I always love picking up new decorations every year to add to what I have already at home. I've gathered up a bunch of different items to hopefully find that one item that's been missing from your current collection. I tried to pull items from different stores , but a lot of the stuff I've found were from Target and Kirkland's. Target has a lot of great stuff for Christmas every year which is great if you're on a budget. You'll be able to decorate your whole house for Christmas with just one trip to Target. After all of the goodies I have put down below you'll definitely be able to find decorations to fill your house with. I've been in love with everything that Kirkland's makes and their Christmas decorations are no different. They are not as inexpensive as Target, but they are great for finding that one center piece of your holiday decorations. I've also found a lot of good stuff at Macy's and Michael's that I've included in here as well. I found most of these items from corporate stores, but make sure to shop at your small and local business during this holiday season. I did include one beautiful piece from Etsy as a great reminder to look their for your holiday shopping as well. Etsy is a great way to shop small businesses online if you don't feel comfortable shopping in person this year. Make sure to check and see if any of your local business have websites to order off of or will do curbside pick-up if you want to make sure you still support their business this holiday season while staying safe.

 

Garland

 

Kirkland's: Pre-Lit Metallic Ornament Christmas Garland


Garland is a great way to decorate the house inside and out! This particular piece of garland will be best used inside with the decorations that are attached. I'm not sure how the ornaments will hold up in the weather. I love the look of the eucalyptus mixed in the the evergreen. The look of the multiple green shades is just so pretty to look at. I also love the color of ornaments and pops of red mixed in. AND THE PINECONES!! I adore anything that has pinecones incorporated in its design. Overall, I just love everything about this strand of garland and I could go on forever listing what I love about it. This garland will look so amazing wrapped around stair railings and banisters. Another great way to decorate with garland is to place it on tables and on the mantle.

 


Target: 22in Mixed Artificial Pine Christmas Wreath with Shatterproof Ornaments Gold, Burgundy & Blush Wondershop


Even though these two pieces are from different stores they make such a pretty matching set. Pick this wreath up with the garland for a lovely coordinated look. Hang this up on your front door to great guest or keep it hung up indoors on a wall, so you can admire it all day long. Because there are no rules in 2020. I love the look of hanging a Christmas wreath on the inside of the door. Once again I just love the look of the multiple green shades with the pops of red mixed in. This has evergreen mixed with eucalyptus and sage leaves which I am totally here for! I am also always a sucker with anything decorated with pinecones. Personally, I think the neutral shades of the champagne, creams, and light pink just tie the whole look together.

 

Ornaments

 

Target: 40ct Christmas Ornament Set Champagne & Wine - Wondershop


We can't have a post about Christmas decorations without including at least one box of ornaments. I am actually really picky when it comes to ornaments and I am the first to admit that. Personally, the only ones I really like are the ones I have that used to belong to my great grandparents. I was surprised when I saw this set and I actually really liked them. I love the different shapes and sizes that are included and you get so many in this box! I thought the snowflake ornaments were just so pretty looking and I love how it comes with different types of snowflakes. What really won me over was the oblong shaped ornaments! You can never go wrong with a set that includes so many different shapes, designs, and textures. Once again I am a sucker for the red and champagne combination. This set would look so pretty with classic white Christmas lights and a gold star topper.

 

Target: 40ct Veranda Christmas Ornament Set Green Mushroom Slate Blue & White- Wondershop


Think you're seeing double? Well, that's because you are. That's right this is the same exact set as before, but just in a different color combination. If anything I like this color combination even more than the last. The red color combination is great if you are going for a more traditional, classic look. Where this set is great for a more modern look with the mushroom blue tones. I also like how the snowflakes really pop with the colors the used to paint them. They look so pretty against the green and mushroom shades. The addition of the white ornaments adds a nice neutral color to help flow with your other tree ornaments. Throw in some silver tinsel garland, blue lights, and a art deco star topper for a gorgeous finished look.

 

Michael's: 25ct. 3.5" Plastic Clear Christmas Disc Ornaments By ArtMinds


It's crafting time! I used to do this when I was a kid and I absolutely loved it, so I wanted to make sure I included this idea. This is great for all of my bored or crafty readers and if your both bored and crafty this is a perfect Christmas idea. Even if you're not super crafty this is super easy to do and you just need clear plastic ornaments, paint, and brushes depending on what your plans are. One technique you can try is to take some paint and fill the inside of the bulbs until they are fulling coated. Let them fully dry and boom you're done. My favorite thing to do when I was a kid was to take two glitter paint colors and do a swirl effect on the inside of the bulbs. If you are more artsy you can paint a beautiful Christmas design on the outside with brushes. You can also pick up ceramic ornaments at a craft store and paint them yourself. Pick out your favorite ones and some paint then you're all set. This is a super easy project and it's great way to keep the little ones busy during winter break!

 

Home Decor

 

Macy's: National Tree Company National Tree 22" Home Wall Decor


What I love about wall decor is that you can put it up anywhere in the house! This adorable red sled will look great in any spot in the house. Hang it up in the kitchen on that empty wall space you never know what to do with or on the outside door to the gust bathroom. This would also look nice hanging on the pantry door in the kitchen or hanging on a wall in the breakfast nook. Or use this on the outside of your front door instead of a typical wreath. Hell, you can skip the hanging and lay it down on a large dining table as a center piece. Regardless what you do with this piece it will look amazing in your home! I think my favorite detail is the holy attached under the bow. It looks so pretty against the red wood and the silver tinsel just makes it.

 

Macy's: Holiday Lane Tartan Plaid "Merry" Tree Skirt, Created for Macy's


Oddly enough one of my favorite decorations to look at are tree skirts. They are all just so pretty! I absolutely love this one I found on Macy's website. I thought the Christmas plaid design was timeless. The "Merry" decal in the white cursive lettering looks pretty and pops on the plaid nicely. The addition of the white pom poms just brings it all together. This tree skirt if great for you pet owners with it's dark colors. The dark green and red will hide the pet hair no problem. I don't know about you, but my cats love to lay on ours. For all of you real tree readers this will also hide any fallen needles against the dark plaid. This skirt will look amazing under your tree for years to come with its classic look.

 

Kirkland's: Merry and Bright Banner


You should know by now I can't get through one decoration post without showing at least one banner. I love how this one doesn't just say "Merry Christmas" instead its something much cuter. I tend to love anything that has "Merry & Bright" written on it. I also love the red and black plaid background on the flags. It adds a nice little touch instead of being a plain red color. The little trees on the end flags are probably my favorite part about this banner. This will look great by the tree like in the photo or hung up over the headboard of the bed. Another place I like to place banners are over the T.V and in the kitchen. If you love banners as much as I do you'll have no trouble finding a really cute one for Christmas.

 

Hobby Lobby: White & Red Peace Bottle


When I first saw this bottle on their website I immediately imagined this with faux holy and frosted berries sticking out of it. This would like super cute on a coffee table or as a center piece for a small dinner table. Or use this to hold your candy canes in the kitchen. What I love about these little bottles and container is that you can make it your own. This would look great in the guest bathroom by its self or with potpourri placed inside. If you even wanted to you could use these as a festive toothbrush holder. You can place whatever you want in here to coordinate with the rest of your decor. Or you can leave it empty and keep it the way it is on its own. Either way this will make for a really pretty decoration to in your home for the holiday.

 

Michaels: 8" Christmas Farm Fresh Galvanized Bucket by Ashland


As soon as I saw this bucket I thought it would look great with pinecones inside of it. Any bowl filler will be great to fill inside of this bucket especially the ones that are pine tree scent. You can also head to Home Depot. and get fresh pine, evergreen, and/or juniper branches to put in the bucket. Or take any of the branches you had to cut of your tree and make your own arrangement. Also, how cute would this be to place small pieces of fire wood in to keep around the fire place. The possibilities are endless with what you can do with this bucket. You can even keep it empty and place it outside on the front porch or on that random end table you never know what to decorate with. This would also make for a great gift for that friend that is head of heels for home decor. Use this instead of a gift bag and they will be obsessed with their gift.

 

Decorative Lights

 

Kohl's: 10-Light Snowman Head Light Set with Warm White LEDs by Kurt Adler


We always thinking of tree lights and outdoor lights, but what about decorative lights. I can't get over how stinking cute this snowman head lights are with their little Santa hats. I would recommend keeping these lights indoors and out of the elements. Make any space in your house light up with holiday cheer with these strung up along with walls. Have then farm the T.V or hang them up in the kitchen. This will also work great for the small half bath that doesn't have a lot of room for decorations. Or keep them all for yourself and decorate your room with them. Farm them around your bed or around the window for a super cute look. If you love to decorate with snowman themed decorations you definitely need to pick up at least one box of these beautiful lights to decorate your home with.

 

Lowes: Gemmy String light 5-Cound 4-ft Sparkling Clear White LED Plug-In Christmas String Lights


What I love most about these lights is that they can be left up all winter long! These will look even prettier when glistening while snow is falling and coating the ground! Another reason why I love these lights so much is that they will look amazing outside and inside. String these up on your front or back porch for a beautiful light display. Or place these in our gazebo to spread the holiday cheer throughout the yard. Like I said you can also bring these lovely lights indoors. String the snowflakes down the hall way or right in your foyer to great your friends and family when they enter. No matter where you put these lights up they will make your space beautiful and shimmer with holiday cheer.


 

Pillows

 

Kirkland's: Black and White Merry Christmas Accent Pillow


Christmas themed pillows are great and easy way to decorate your home for the season. They will also keep you comfy and cozy on the cold snowy days. I honestly love this whole look they have going in this display photo. I like how they took a cute festive pillow and paired it with a simple plain colored pillow. You can make it super festive and put this Christmas pillow on the chair or sofa with a plain red or green pillow. It would also look super cute paired with a Christmas plaid colored pillow too! I really like the simple look and deign of this pillow and is a great quick way to decorate the living space for the holidays. The best part of this pillow is how easily it will go with your furniture. Since its a nice neutral white it will look go great with what ever color or design your chairs and sofas are.

 

Michael's: White & Silver Lumbar Christmas Pillow by Ashland


Am I the only one that can't read this without hearing Bing Crosby crooning in my head? Once again I just adore the simplicity of the pillow in its all white design. The white pom poms on the end is what really does me in because they remind me of fresh fallen snow. I also absolutely love the snow flakes embroidered into the pillow. You can put this out in the living room with the rest of your Christmas decorative pillows and blankets or keep this for yourself in your bed. When I saw this pillow at first all I could think of was how pretty this would be placed in the middle of two big grey pillows up against the headboard. To me this would be a great pillow to keep in bed.

 

Kirkland's: Brown Speckle Sketch Christmas Trees Pillows


Once again same song, different lines, but still hearing Bing Crosby in the my head again. This pillow just looks so plumb and cozy for a nap on the couch on a snowy day. I absolutely love the design of the Christmas trees. I found the one lush green tree in the middle of two gray trees very aesthetically pleasing. I also love the way the red letting looks against the tan fabric of the pillow. I can just see this pillow on a big statement chair in the corner of the living room or family room by the tree all lit up.

 

Blankets

 

Etsy: PCBHOME Christmas Throw Blanket - Meet Me Under The Mistletoe Watercolor, Christmas decor, Holiday Decorations, Housewarming gift, Decorative


This is the prettiest Christmas blanket I have ever seen! I love the cute little saying and the water colors are absolutely gorgeous! The design is beautifully done and will be the center piece for your living room's decorations! I really wanted to include a piece from Etsy because they have so many wonderful and incredible small businesses! Don't forget to support small and local companies this holiday season! Definitely head to Etsy if you are looking for Christmas gifts and home decor!


 

Walmart: Mainstays Giant Oversized Plush Throw, 60" x 72", Trucks and Trees


Christmas blankets are the absolute best way to get festive for the holiday season. You get to stay warm and cozy while being festive at the same time. There are also so many cute and cozy Christmas blankets out there it's hard to only pick one.. two.. okay three should do it, maybe a fourth if you can't decide which one to put back. They also make for the best Christmas gifts when your stuck on what to get a friend. A person can never have too many blankets in their home. Keep them in the living room or pick up a few to put in all of the bed rooms. The guest room definitely needs at least two festive plush throw blankets. I love the cream background in this blanket making it great to go with your bold colored sofas. You can never go wrong with a classic tree and vintage car design for the holidays. Keep this blanket out all winter long!

 

Boscov's: Eddie Bauer Grizzly Peak Red Sherpa Throw Blanket - 50x60


This is another blanket that can be left out all winter long with its simple design. I love the rustic wilderness design it has and since its not necessarily Christmas themed you can keep it out until spring. Out of all the blankets I've shown this one definitely looks the warmest and thickest! I definitely could have used this bad boy when I was living at my house in college where our heat never worked right nor did we have the money to keep the heat very high. Once again I just love the look of that rich evergreen shade against the white background. This will make for a great throw to have in the living room or keep back in the bedroom for the super cold nights. To me this seems like it would that blanket we all have that we take with us as we move throughout the house. We all have that one blanket that constantly gets moved from room to room because we never want to be lounging without it.

 

I love Christmas decorations and decorating for Christmas! You can't go wrong with any of these pieces to add to the rest of your decorations. Make sure to also hit up your local and small boutiques to see what amazing pieces they have, as well! Hopefully, you found something you loved in this post and gave you some inspiration on how you want to decorate this year! Comment below what was your favorite item was in this list. Have a wonderful holiday season!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page