top of page
  • haleylabel

The Holy Grail Of Skin Care

Here is a list of my absolute favorite Mario Badescu products! Give them a try, you'll thank me later!


 
 

I learned about this brand from a roommate back in college and I've been a die hard customer for a few years now! The first product I was introduced to was their face mist spray and I was hooked right away. It wasn't long before I started to explore their other skin care products. I've tried everything from their face mask to body wash and toners and I have yet to find a product I didn't like from Mario Badescu. They have something for everybody. They have a very large range of products to cover whatever it is you may need in a nice one stop shop. They have great products if you are trying to control your acne pron skin or if you need a bomb anti-aging cream. They also cater to all skin types and are sensitive skin friendly! I could go on for days about my favorite Mario Badescu products but, I'll keep it short with a top 6 list. I tried to include a little of everything in this list so hopefully it's helpful and you can find a new favorite skin care product!

 

1) Aloe Face Spray

You can't talk about this brand without starting with their face sprays with aloe! At this point almost everyone has a bottle of rosewater spray in their skin care routine. Mario Badescu has four different types of aloe facial sprays. Herb and rose, green tea and cucumber, chamomile and lavender, and my favorite sage and orange blossom. I use the spray after every time I wash my face or anytime my skin needs a refresh. I've also had people tell me they spray their pillows before bed especially with the lavender scent. These sprays are great for all skin types and comes in two different sizes. If you go to Ulta you can even get a travel size which are the best for hand bags for freshening up on the go! Mario Badescu also makes tons of different duo kits that include all of their varies of facial sprays for different skin care needs!

 

2) Glycolic Foaming Cleanser

This product has become a huge part of my daily skin care routine. One of the best perks about this product is that it's great for all skin types. It works really well with my oil skin in the summer and still works great when my skin gets dry in the winter. I've washed my face with this cleanser every night for the past few years. My skin always feels super clean an refreshed after I use it! Also this cleanser smells like fruit loops and it's the absolute best. The foaming cleanser is available in a 6oz bottle.

 

3) Botanical Exfoliating Scrub

I love to use a face scrub at least twice a week and this

is the first bottle I

grab for. Once again this is another product great for all skin types. The scrub has an amazing fresh and clean smell! The best part about this scrub is that it's very gentle on the skin but, it still gets the job done cleaning out my pores. I like to use this in the shower after I workout to get all of the dirt and oil out of my pores. After I use the scrub I like to follow it up with a light moisturizer. The scrub is sold in a 3.4oz tube like the one shown in the picture.

 

4) Toner

Mario Badescu has a lot and I mean A LOT of different toners that cater to different skin types. If your'e in search for a awesome everyday toner definitely check out their's because I've never had one I didn't like. I have tried a few of their different toners and they all have been fantastic! The Witch Hazel & Rosewater is my current favorite formula I have tried. This formula is great for all skin types but, as I said earlier they make toners for all different skin types. What ever your skin type is they have a toner for you! I have a new bottle of the Witch Hazel & Lavender to try and I'm so excited to open it up! Their toners are sold in 8oz bottles. I use my toner once a day right after I get out of the shower after I use a cleanser or scrub. I take a cotton ball and put a little bit on. After I use the toner I complete the rest of my after shower skin care routine. I can not say enough how much I recommend their toners, they truly are a gold mine product and most of them are reasonably priced!

 

5) Ceramide Eye Gel

I've been putting more

time and attention into my skin care since I turned 20 and one of the first things I wanted to find was a good eye cream. After a year or two of searching I found this bad boy and I haven't bought another eye cream since. My favorite part about this product is how light weight it is. Since this is a gel and not a cream it provides amazing hydration without adding weight which is perfect for the under eye area. The gel is crafted to depuff and rehydrate the under eye. All skin types will benefit from this product but, it is ideal for people with combination or oily skin. Being someone with oily skin I can vouch how great this gel works. The gel doesn't add any more oil to my skin like some thicker creams can do. The eye gel comes in a .5oz container and since you only need a small amount of product at a time one container last me several months. I use this product once a day after I get out of the shower. During the winter if my skin around my eyes gets a little dry I will use this gel twice a day to add extra hydration.

 

6) Flower and Tonic Mask

I asked for this mask as a Christmas gift a couple years ago and I've been hooked ever since! This mask is ideal for combination, oily, or sensitive skin. This mask works great with my oily skin and I notice an immediate difference with my skin right after I use it. The mask helps clear up any excess oil on my face and my face feels amazing afterwards. It also works great with controlling shine and minimizing pores. I have issues with large pores on my nose and this is one of the few products I have found that actually works minimizing my pores. The mask comes in a 2oz container. I've currently run out and in need of a new container but, I usually would use this once a week. I start with a cleanser then follow up this mask with my daily moisturizer.

 

I could go on for days about Mario Badescu products! I have soooo many I use on a daily bases that I wish I could include in this post! I'll have to make a second edition with more of my favorite Mario products. I wanted to highlight mostly products that worked for all skin types so everyone could find a product to try despite their skin type! You can find any of these products on Mario Badescu's website or at Ulta! If you have oily skin and want to know more about the products I use for oily skin let me know and I will do one soon! Also let me know down in the comments which products your'e going to try and any of your favorite Mario Badescu products I didn't highlight!













5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page