top of page
  • haleylabel

My Favorite Lush Products

Here's a list of must try Lush products for healthy and happy skin all over


 

What is LUSH?

Lush is a company that sells natural skin care and make up products. Some products are vegetarian or vegan. They are a brand that prides themselves on being a crulety free company. They do not test on animals and don't use chemicals what could be better! Lush is also working on their plastic usage by providing naked products which don't use any plastic containers. In this post I'm going to share 6 of my favorite products that have become staples in my skin care. It was hard to only pick 6 products to share and I have plenty more products taking over my bathroom counter. Head over to their website to find your closest location or you can place an order online!

 

1) Salted Coconut Hand Scrub


Everyone is familiar with face scrubs and even body scrubs but, have you ever thought about your hands. This is a scrub just for your hands to keep them soft and hydrated. I absolutely love this product during the winter but, it's a life safer year round. I have eczema on my hands during all the seasons and this is a huge help! The salted coconut scrub smells so good too! I love to use this for a spa day before I paint my nails. The hand scrub comes in two sizes, 4.5 oz and 10.5 oz. Extra virgin coconut oil and neroli oil are two of the main ingredients used in the scrub. After I finish using the scrub I finish off with a oatmeal hand lotion to keep my hands happy and health.

 

Ocean Salt Face and Body Scrub


This is by far one of my favorite scrubs to use for my face. It works wonders on my skin and it always leaves my skin feeling soft and radiant. I haven't tried it as a body scrub but, I bet it works just as great everywhere else. This scrub is also available in a self-preserving version too which works just as great! This scrub literally smells like the ocean and i'm living for it. This scrub is made in three different sizes, 4.2 oz, 10.2 oz, and 21.8 oz. Fresh grapefruit infusion and coarse sea salt are two of the main ingredients used in the ocean salt scrub. I never leave the store without a sample pot of this scrub!

 

Dream Cream


Dream Cream is a thick and hydrating hand and body lotion. This lotion is incredible for dry skin that needs a little love. I get very dry skin on my elbows and knees and this lotion works so well with hydrating my skin. This lotion also smells so fresh and clean! I love to use it after I get out of the shower. My favorite feature about this lotion is that its a thick and rich formula but, it doesn't feel heavy or slimy on my skin after I use it. The lotion also works super well for my eczema on my hands. The dream cream is available in a 1.7 oz, 8.4 oz and a 15.8 oz pots. Rose absolute and fair trade organic cocoa butter are two of the main ingredient in the lotion. I got this as a Christmas gift a few years ago and I fell in love with this product.

 

Mask of Magnaminty Face and Body Mask


If you have any issues with dry skin this mask is going to be your new best friend. I use this as a face mask and it is just amazing. I get a little bit of dry skin around my nose in the winter or when there is a change in the weather and this fixes it real quick. This mask always leaves my face feeling hydrated and and soft. The mask also smells so good! This is another one of their products that is offered in a self-preserving version. The two of the main ingredients are honey and peppermint oil. The mask is comes in a 4.4 oz, 11.1 oz, and a 21.1 oz pots.

 

Turmeric Latte Bath Bomb


We can't talk about Lush without mentioning their famous bath bombs. Lush is known for their amazing bath bombs! I will only use bath bombs from Lush because they're is no beating them and all their wonderfulness. Lush has a lot of different bath bombs with different benefits for your skin. The turmeric latte is my current favorite bath bomb they have. The bath bomb comes in in one size but, can be broken up to last a couple of uses. Turmeric powder and vanilla absolute are two of the main ingredients in the bath bomb. This one also has glitter in the bomb as well! It cleans up easily out of the tub don't worry. If your'e not a fan of glitter don't worry they have plenty of other bath bombs without glitter.

 

Tea Totaler Face Cleanser



This is one of Lush's newer products that they launched with no plastic containers. This cleanser is made for people with oily skin and it works great. I have always suffered from oily skin and this cleanser helps a lot with reducing the oil on my face. All you do is melt the bar between your fingers or rub the bar on your face then wash it off with a damp cloth and bam your're feeling amazing. The cleanser also provides a nice light hydration to the skin. The cleanser comes in a .5 oz and a 1.2 oz size. This product is naked which means no excesses packaging! The Tea Totaler has rosemary oil and witch hazel extract as two of it's main ingredients. They have tons of other naked products ranging from hair care, soaps, massage bars and plenty others. They have other cleansers too that work for different skin types!

 

My favorite part about Lush is that they will provide samples of their products in pots! If your'e unsure about a product all you have to do is ask for a sample and they got you covered. I love being able to try a sample of a product before I buy it so I know it will work well with my skin. They also recycle their pots! Make sure to save all your pots when your done so you can bring them back to the store so they can reuse them. Bring back five clean black pots and you'll get a fresh face mask FOR FREE! Your'e basically getting rewarded for recycling and there's nothing better than that! Head on over to our local store and check out these products or find something else to try. If you don't have one close or your store is sadly closed right now that's okay just pop on over to their website and order online. Comment below which product you can't wait to try or your favorite Lush products!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page